You can add a layer of privacy to your account by protecting your journal from being seen by people you have not connected with. You can do this via the 'Journal entries' section in 'Settings'.
Simply tick the box next to 'Make your entries protected'.
Protecting your entries will manually ask you to confirm a follower before they can follow you and also restrict viewing your journal just to your approved followers.
It will not hide your profile picture from showing up in other user's searches, hide your comments on other users' journals, prevent shares by your followers on social media or exempt you from our rules.
If you have chosen to protect your account, your images will remain private and will not be used by Blipfoto for any reason.
Moderators will still have access to your account and will be able to remove any content that is deemed inappropriate.